Data Quality Best Practice Awards 2017

Last week, the annual Data Quality best practice awards took place at UHNM to recognise those across our hospitals who have contributed towards outstanding data quality work over the past 12 months.

The awards were presented by UHNM Chief Officer for Finance and Performance Helen Ashley, who described the challenges that the data quality teams face in such a large acute Trust but also complimented their on-going dedication, expertise and professionalism in overcoming these obstacles.

Janice Brady, Head of Data Quality & Clinical Coding, said: "In these challenging times for the NHS as a whole, it's crucial that as a Data Quality team we're able to maintain our standards and ensure that we're supporting our clinical team as best we can. I'm immensely proud of all our data quality teams and nominees. The best practice awards highlight some of the outstanding data quality work that goes on at UHNM. I'd like to say congratulations to all the winners, and I'm confident that we have the expertise and experience to meet the inevitable challenges that we will face over the next 12 months."

The winners for the awards were:

Aileen Gibbs

Bernadette Turncock

Dawn Gibbons

Fiona Moynihan

General Surgery & Urology Secretaries

Jackie Hankey

Mr Jasani

Pain Team

Specialised Surgery JOSM's

Teresa Evans

Zoe Totterdell

Theresa Minton